top of page

Lunch in Sprüngli

I think only Sprüngli has the best cakes in Switzerland, seriously.

I had a cake & coffee several times in Sprüngli Zürich, but never had lunch before.

As my best friend visited me from Hong Kong, I took this opportunity to try the lunch with her.

And my guess was right, the lunch was beyond my imagination.

This place is a bit different from the usual restaurants. You have to get a table by yourself.

And when you finish, you have to bring a bill to the cashier and pay there on your own.

Normally there's always full of people so you have to be like a hyena to serach a free table.

That day I had a roastbeef with salad

And my friend had a lamb steak with avocado salad

The quantity was relatively little, but I think they purposely do so to make people have a cake afterwards!

And of course we had a cake...not only one each.

Everything was simply perfect.

The atmosphere is very lively so I thought I can even come here alone and eat alone without feeling awkward. Indeed there were some people eating alone.

Yes it was a bit pricy for the "non-zurich resident" but it worths a try.


Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page