top of page

A day trip to Freiburg

Since my good friend B left Switzerland and moved to Freiburg (Germany), I always wanted to visit her and the city.

So I decided to be brave to drive there by myself.

Freiburg, Green Cafe Baden

I was so underestimating this city. It's a great city!

There's a beautiful church too and the markets were lovely.

Freiburg, Green Cafe Baden

Freiburg, Green Cafe Baden

There's also a "Markthalle" which is an indoor market. But this is much better than the one in Zurich. Bigger, cheaper, more choices and more lively.

Freiburg, Green Cafe Baden

But what made me happy was the number of the shops!

Not only on the main streets, but also there're full of shops on each tiny streets.

And most of them are very unique. I really loved it.

Freiburg, Green Cafe Baden

And when I went into the small streets, there were canals and It gave me awesome feelings as if you're in Amsterdam or outskirt of Paris.

Freiburg, Green Cafe Baden

Also there're many bakery/cake shops. I had an amazing cake which I've never had such a cake neither in Germany nor Switzerland.

Freiburg, Green Cafe Baden

There were full of surprises and I couldn't even see everything of the city.

I'd definitely go there often to explore more.

And I can't wait to be there in Spring & Summer that I'm sure It'll be even greater.

It's 1.5 hours drive from Baden so I truly recommend to the people who want something new after being a bit bored of going to Konstanz or Colmar.

Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page