top of page

Milan Info : Important tips

After introducing all the personal recommended places in Milan, I notice that I need to tell the foreigners the basic but important information.

Even some italian people told me that Milano Expo 2015 will fail because there's not at all enough information & service for the tourists. ( I agree...)

【Ticket Problem】

there's NO ticket machine for the bus and tram so you have to buy it either at metro station or kiosk in the city.

Whenever you see the "T" sign in the city, it means kiosk so that you can buy the ticket and cigarettes etc.

Milan Expo 2015

Milan Expo 2015

And most important is to stamp the ticket on the bus and the tram otherwise they'll charge you the fine.

Unbelievably, there's no info written in English so the tourists have no idea about it.

Italy absolutely needs to improve this point.

【Toilet Problem】

A lot of my friends complained to me about the toilet in the city.

Yes there's no public toilet in the city. NOT AT ALL.

You have to go either in the bar or the department stores.

Ok, in most of the bars, an espresso costs around 1 euro so it's the safest & easiest way to get to the toilet.

【Timetable】

If you're the one who has a typical "Swiss" timetable, you'll suffer in Italy.

For example, if you go to the restaurant for lunch before 12:00 or dinner before 20:00, it's not even opened yet.

When I went to most of the restaurants for lunch at 12:00 sharp, I was always the first customer.

In the night, the restaurant gets crowded and lively around 21:30 or 22:00.

I think as long as you know these points above, you won't get upset in Italy....

Buon viaggio!

Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page