top of page

Milan Info : BRERA area

Brera is a district ("quartiere") of Milan. It is located within the Zone 1 (the historical core of the city) and it is centered on Brera street.

Metro Station : LANZA ( green line )

Brera

Brera is SOHO of Milano.

You can find many high concept shops, antique shops and art galleries.

Its atmosphere is totally different from the touristic areas.

I saw many elegant and "arty" local people...almost wanted to ask " Who the heck are you?" that lots of people look like "someone".

Brera

Brera

Brera

This is one of the reasons why I love Milan. I always find many "someone special" looking people here that I can rarely find in Zurich. (Of course not at all in our beloved Baden...)

There's also a famous Brera Museum.

Brera Museum

Brera Museum

Also on the very famous street "Via Montenapoleone"(Metro station : Montenapoleone (yellow line) where there's all the high label shops such as Gucci, Fendi, Dior etc etc etc...! you can see many "super highly-dressed special looking" people. Whenever I find these people, I like to imagine what kind of world they're belonging to....it's kind of my secret hobby.

If you wanna see the other face of Milan, here Brera area is highly recommended.

Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page