top of page

MIRAVAL

After the long search, finally I found MIRAVAL, the rosé wine here in Switzerland.

I went to quite many stores but couldn't find it for a long time. Then one day, surprisingly I found in Manor.

I wanted to try this wine so bad for one silly reason...

It's because its producer is Angelina Jolie & Brad Pitt.

They have a "chateau" in Provence, France including the vast winery.

Then they cooperated with one of the most famous french wine producer, Perrain.

This Miraval rosé 2012 won the " best rosé wine " of the year.

So I was keeping it for the special occasion which was today.

Fortunately our beloved couple M & M visited us for the birthday lunch so we opened it to celebrate.

It was really good. Fruity, simple and reminded of my 1 year "provencal" life.

In 2006, I went to Aix-en-Provence ( Provence Region, France) to study French language for almost a year.

I really enjoyed the life there that I can never ever forget about this golden year.

Whenever I sip a rosé wine, it brings me back there.

Sun, Lavender scent everywhere in the town, rosé wine and fun conversation with friends...what else do you need?

Ok...let's wait for another good occasion to open it again.

Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page