top of page

Exploring Aarau

Finally I succeeded visiting Aarau town with my friend M to see my friend L for the morning coffee.

Aarau morning coffee

We met up at the shop called "The Original Home Shop" which my friends wanted to show me.

aarau the home shop

When I entered, I had my breath taken away by its lovely atmosphere.

Seriously, I've never ever seen such shop in Switzerland!

There's some clothes, home decorations, baby goods, some fabrics etc etc...

There's a cafe on the first floor too so we had a cappuccino and amazing home made pancakes with maple syrup on it....yummy.

aarau, the home shop
pancakes the home shop

Then my friend L showed us around the old town...it was absolutely lovely.

Many unique shops and bistros etc...

Old houses are very beautiful and historical.

aarau old town

I've been in this country for 5 years already but I've never been most of the cities or areas, not even any mountains. What a shame...what I was doing past 5 years...?

I guess I was focusing too much on the foreign cities and towns that I was missing a lot of beautiful places here in Switzerland.

Can't wait for the next exploring.

Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page