top of page

New discovery : Markthalle in Zurich

Markthalle Viadukt Zurich

One saturday, my husband told me that he found a "child-friendly restaurant" in Zurich on the Internet so we decided to go even if I was doubting about it....

But actually it became one of my favorite places in Zurich.

MARKTHALLE IM VIADUKT

There's several stalls inside this place reminded me of some indoor markets in France or Italy.

Also it has a restaurant in a open space and I almost never seen a place like this in Swizerland so I felt so brand-new.

There was many families with small children so it was kind of "child-friendly" place. ( Which is quite hard to find in this country)

Indeed I brought my 2 kids and I didn't feel awkward when they made some noise and walked or crawl around the table because it was very spacy.

Markthalle Viadukt
Markthalle Viadukt

Markthalle
Markthalle

I've checked some stalls there but the prices were not that friendly.

For example, in the English stall, they were selling a tiny pie for 15 CHF and a tiny scone for 8 CHF. In the Japanese stall, sushi costed so much that you can buy some flight tickets or something.

Anyway what's cheap in Switzerland...?

Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page